Uncategorized

Practice With The Aural Mode

After listening to all the StoryCorps stories, I decided to dabble myself. To find out what the heck StoryCorps is, read this post. Otherwise, Here’s what I did.

What I did.

I recounted my best friend’s struggle with her dad’s illness. This was more personal than practicing with the aural mode. I was surprised when I was going over my voice recorded to find stray emotions. Telling a story, especially an emotional one, really helps normalize your voice. I know there are pictures in the video. I wanted to use just my voice, but YouTube doesn’t upload just audio, so there are pictures!

Notice how I use my voice to bring the emotions of Lauren’s story to life. In the same way as the StoryCorps stories, I hope you learn something about the aural mode and find a friend in Lauren’s struggle.

Leave a Reply

